Principal Investigator

Post-Doctoral Fellows

scientess-09287_CRPD.jpg

Tess Branon, a postdoctoral fellow, joined the lab in 2019. She received her undergraduate degree from Western Carolina University and performed her graduate work in the lab of Alice Ting at Massachusetts Institute of Technology and Stanford University. Tess studies host-microbe communication.

tcbranon@berkeley.edu

BBrian_CRPd.jpg

Ben Brian, a postdoctoral fellow, joined the lab in 2021. He received his undergraduate degree from UC Santa Barbara and performed his graduate work in Tanya Freedman's lab at the University of Minnesota. Ben studies the mechanisms that regulate innate immune activation.

bbrian@berkeley.edu

Kathleen Pestal, a postdoctoral fellow, joined the lab in 2017. She received her undergraduate degree from University of California, San Diego and completed her graduate work in Dan Stetson's lab at the University of Washington. Kathleen studies the signals that influence immune cells.
kpestal@berkeley.edu

JWitchley_CrpD.jpg

Jessica Witchley, a postdoctoral fellow, joined the lab in 2019. She received her undergraduate degree from the Massachusetts Institute of Technology and completed her graduate work in Suzanne Noble's lab at the University of California, San Francisco. Jess studies host-pathogen interactions.
jessica.witchley@berkeley.edu

Greg Barton received his undergraduate degree from Princeton University. He performed his graduate work in the lab of Alexander Rudensky at the University of Washington and his postdoctoral training with Ruslan Medzhitov at Yale University. He joined the faculty at Berkeley in 2005
barton@berkeley.edu

Graduate Students

SCarroll_CRPd.jpg

Shaina Carroll, a MCB graduate student, joined the lab in 2019. She received her undergraduate degree from William Marsh Rice University. shaina_carroll@berkeley.edu

AndrewLy_Crpd.jpg

Andrew Ly, a MCB graduate student, joined the lab in 2020. He received his undergraduate degree from the University of Texas at Austin.
andrew.ly@berkeley.edu

VRael.jpeg

Victoria Rael, a MCB graduate student, joined the lab in 2019. She received her undergraduate degree from the University of Chicago. 

victoriarael@berkeley.edu

JAY_CRPD.jpg

Julian Yano, a MCB gradate student, joined the lab in 2021 and is a joint student with the Zoncu lab. He received his undergraduate degree from Columbia University.

julianyano@berkeley.edu

Staff

Ash Lab Pic_CRPD.jpg

Ashley Liu, a Staff Research Associate, joined the lab in 2021. She received her undergraduate degree from University of California, Berkeley ashbern_l@berkeley.edu

GLR2019_CRPd.jpg

Gabrielle Reiner, a Specialist, joined the lab in 2019. She received her undergraduate degree from University of California, Berkeley.  
greiner@berkeley.edu

LS_CRPd.jpg

Leianna Slayden, a Staff Research Associate, joined the lab in 2018. She received her undergraduate degree from University of California, Berkeley lslayden@berkeley.edu

JakeT_CRPD.jpg

Jacob Terry, the lab manager, joined the lab in 2021. He received his undergraduate degree from University of California, Santa Cruz.

jmterry@berkeley.edu

Undergraduate Students

Hyung Jo Ahn

Stacy Ahn

Leslie Vasquez

Saga Leslie

Sarah Pham

Xue Ying Zhu

© 2023 by Barton Lab. Proudly created with Wix.com