Principal Investigator

Post-Doctoral Fellows

scientess-09287_CRPD.jpg

Tess Branon, a postdoctoral fellow, joined the lab in 2019. She received her undergraduate degree from Western Carolina University and performed her graduate work in the lab of Alice Ting at Massachusetts Institute of Technology and Stanford University. Tess studies host-microbe communication.

tcbranon@berkeley.edu

Bo Liu, a postdoctoral fellow, joined the lab in 2013. He performed his graduate work in Guolian Xu's lab at Shanghai Institutes for Biological Science of the Chinese Academy of Sciences. Bo studies the molecular mechanisms that regulate endosomal TLR trafficking.
liub@berkeley.edu

Kathleen Pestal, a postdoctoral fellow, joined the lab in 2017. She received her undergraduate degree from University of California, San Diego and completed her graduate work in Dan Stetson's lab at the University of Washington. Kathleen studies the signals that influence immune cells.
kpestal@berkeley.edu

JWitchley_CrpD.jpg

Jessica Witchley, a postdoctoral fellow, joined the lab in 2019. She received her undergraduate degree from the Massachusetts Institute of Technology and completed her graduate work in Suzanne Noble's lab at the University of California, San Francisco. Jess studies host-pathogen interactions.
jessica.witchley@berkeley.edu

Greg Barton received his undergraduate degree from Princeton University. He performed his graduate work in the lab of Alexander Rudensky at the University of Washington and his postdoctoral training with Ruslan Medzhitov at Yale University. He joined the faculty at Berkeley in 2005
barton@berkeley.edu

Graduate Students

SCarroll_CRPd.jpg

Shaina Carroll, a MCB graduate student, joined the lab in 2019. She received her undergraduate degree from William Marsh Rice University. shaina_carroll@berkeley.edu

Nicholas Lind, a MCB graduate student, joined the lab in 2016. He received his undergraduate degree from the University of California: San Diego and a JD from University of California: Hastings.
nlind@berkeley.edu

AndrewLy_Crpd.jpg

Andrew Ly, a MCB graduate student, joined the lab in 2020. He received his undergraduate degree from the University of Texas at Austin.
andrew.ly@berkeley.edu

VRael.jpeg

Victoria Rael, a MCB graduate student, joined the lab in 2019. She received her undergraduate degree from the University of Chicago. 

victoriarael@berkeley.edu

Staff

LS_CRPd.jpg

Leianna Slayden, a Staff Research Associate, joined the lab in 2018. She received her undergraduate degree from University of California, Berkeley lslayden@berkeley.edu

GLR2019_CRPd.jpg

Gabrielle Reiner, a Specialist, joined the lab in 2019. She received her undergraduate degree from University of California, Berkeley.  
greiner@berkeley.edu

Bethany Russell, the lab manager, joined the lab in 2011. She received her undergraduate degree from Northeastern University.  
brrussell@berkeley.edu

Undergraduate Students

Hunter Alves

Elissa Lyn Apiag

Dylan Chhetri

Dahlia Deng

Alex Gao

Kalena Gottwald

Natalie Ho

Isaac Huang

Catherine Nguyen

Kevin Nguyen

Christine Pagotan